About Me

Hi, I’m Oliver. I am a queer non binary trans man.

I am schizophrenic and bipolar (schizoaffective) autistic, Tourette’s, Irlen syndrome.

I am a full time manual wheelchair user and a full time AAC user. I user both eye gaze and finger typing.

I have two cats called Seymour and Aragon.

28534154_214498979290174_1375337320_n
This is me when I went for a walk/roll around a lake with my partner.

[Image description: white, non binary trans man sitting in a green, black and orange wheelchair, with a freewheel at the front. He is wearing predominantly grey clothes, with black gloves, dark tinted glasses and a light brown hat. He is positioned on a path with a wall and field behind him. end image description]

I write about all these things on my blog, and other things too. Essentially I write about what I am passionate about, about aspects of my life, about what I want others to have a better understanding of.

I’m studying part time with the Open University, doing a history degree. Probably no surprise then that my main interest is the Tudor period! I also love history in general (but I am the most passionate about the Tudor period) also love building models, classical music, playing sport (wanting to get back into more sport but not that many disability clubs about) being in the countryside and veggie fish (battered halloumi) and chips.

I’m a French horn player and was a student at the Royal Northern College of Music where I got a diploma of higher education.

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close